IPL 2019 Team Captains Coach and Owners Details

IPL 2019 Team Captains Coach and Owners Details

IPL 2019 Team Captains Coach, Owners and  Details

IPL 2019 Team Captains Coach and Owners  Details
                                                       Eight teams, consisting of players from around the cricketing world being purchased at the auctions by the team owners. From the money making to making the team strength, On and Off field team owner play an important role. Team owners are a real player in this game. Indian Premier League 2019 is going to be more entertaining due to the return of CSK and RR. CSK is defending champions. They won IPL 2018 by beating SRH.

The 2019 IPL will be played between March29 and May 19,  A BCCI official told PTI. Each team has announced their team’s  Coach and Captain. Here in this post, we have attached the IPL 2019 team’s Coach, Captain,  and owners list.

IPL Team Owners:

CSK Team Owners
                  CSK is one of the most successful teams in the IPL. In spite of suffering two years of suspension due to the involvement of team Owners in cricket betting, this team manages to win the three IPL title. CSK have highest match winning percentage till now.
            CSK is owned by ChennaiSuper Kings Cricket Ltd. The Chennai franchise was sold to the India Cements for $91 million, making it the fourth most expensive team in the league behind Mumbai, Bangalore, and Hyderabad. India Cements acquired the rights to the franchise for 10 years. which is managed by under the N. Srinivasan. Former ICC Chairman N. Srinivasan was the de facto owner of the CSK by means of his position as the vice-chairman and MD of India Cements Ltd. The franchise was transferred to a separate entity named Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd., after the Supreme Court of India struck down the controversial amendment to the BCCI constitution’s clause 6.2.4 that allowed board officials to have a commercial interest in the IPL and the Champions League T20 on January 22, 2015

                       IPL 2019 Schedule. RR and SRH changed their captain. Check below who is the new captain for the RR and SRH. Gautam Gambhir stepped down as the DD captain. Shreyas Iyer is the new captain of DD.

                      Rising Pune Supergiants and Gujarat Lions, both teams are dismissed by the IPL management, they played in IPL for two years only. So the details available on the based on their playing years.




Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd. (N. Srinivasan)
Delhi Daredevils
Shreyas Iyer
GMR Sports Pvt Ltd
Kings XI Punjab
Ravichandran Ashwin
Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, Mohit Burman, Karan Paul
Dinesh Karthik
Shahrukh Khan (Red Chillies Entertainment) – 55% shareholder, Jay Mehta and Juhi Chawla (Mehta Group) – 45% shareholder
Mumbai Indians
Rohit Sharma
Reliance Industries
Rajasthan Royals
Ajinkya Rahane
Manoj Badale
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Virat Kohli
Diageo through United Spirits Limited
Sunrisers Hyderabad
Kane Williamson
Kalanidhi Maran, (Chairman & MD – Sun Network)
Steve Smith
RP-Sanjiv Goenka Group
Gujarat Lions
Suresh Raina
Keshav Bansal (Intex Technologies)

Previous Indian Premier League (IPL) Winners:

  • 1st IPL ( 2008 ) - Rajasthan Royals ( RR vs CSK )
  • 2nd IPL ( 2009 ) - Deccan Chargers ( DC vs RCB )
  • 3rd IPL ( 2010 ) - Chennai Super Kings ( CSK vs MI )
  • 4th IPL ( 2011 ) - Chennai Super Kings ( CSK vs RCB )
  • 5th IPL ( 2012 ) - Kolkata Knight Riders ( CSK vs KKR )
  • 6th IPL ( 2013 ) - Mumbai Indians ( CSK vs MI )
  • 7th IPL ( 2014 ) - Kolkata Knight Riders ( KXIP vs KKR )
  • 8th IPL ( 2015 ) - Mumbai Indians ( CSK vs MI )
  • 9th IPL ( 2016 ) - Sunrisers Hyderabad ( SRH vs RCB )
  • 10th IPL ( 2017 ) - Mumbai Indians ( RPS vs MI )
  • 11th IPL ( 2018 ) - Chennai Super Kings ( CSK vs SRH )
  • 12th IPL ( 2019 ) -

Comment below who is the best captain above all? 

Previous Post
Next Post
Related Posts